Xojo Design Awards

The Xojo Design Awards honor excellence in software design. They foster creativity and encourage independent development by rewarding developers that produce quality products.

Design Award Categories

These will vary upon participation, to include:
  • Best Overall
  • Best Mobile App
  • Best Business App
  • Best Consumer App
  • Best Cross-Platform App
  • Best Game
  • Best Developer Tools

Each winning developer receives a Xojo Design Award and the right to use the Xojo Design Award logo in marketing materials. Applications for the Xojo Design Awards are now being accepted and will be awarded at the Xojo Developer Conference in May 2019.

Note: You do not need to be present at the conference to receive a Xojo Design Award.


The criteria on which the software will be judged will be:

  • Creativity
  • Ease of use
  • Design
  • Utility
  • Best use of Xojo technologies

All software submitted to the Xojo Design Awards must be shipping at the time the software is entered (no beta software).

Xojo Design Awards Submission Form

To submit an entry, please fill out the following form completely and email to designawards@xojo.com. To enter more than one product, please submit each product separately. All entries must be received at Xojo by midnight, March 20, 2019.

Application Name: (As it would appear on the award)
Application Category: (Select the one that fits the closest; we will recategorized if necessary)
Developer (Your company's name):
Primary Contact Name:
Contact’s Email Address:
Contact’s Phone Number:
Developer Website:
Application Direct Download Link: (NOTE: Please include any license information or login credentials for web apps)

Previous winning apps are not eligible for submission, however, we do encourage those developers to submit a different app.